The Cold Darkness and The Sad Burning

From this very morning I woke up to the trending Twitter news of a Quran Burning Event held in the recently fear-inflated America – see RE: Ground Zero Mosque video with Keith Olbermann repeating the words of Martin Niemoller:

First they came for the Jews
and I did not speak out–because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for the communists
and I did not speak out–because I was not a communist.
Then they came for the trade unionists
and I did not speak out–because I was not a trade unionist.
Then they came for me–
and there was no one left to speak out for me.

9/11/2010 will be the day when the equation above will be carried out across the world.
This event was initially organised by Christians in Florida, US. Now, where exactly in their holy Bible does it encourage such disrespectful, ignorant and pathetic act? Where does it say to burn the Quran, a holy book that acknowledges not just Mohammed but also Moses and Jesus? Islam believes in these prophets.

This news really does sicken me to the stomach that I can’t bring myself to write out the details but if you want more info click on the link. 

Isn’t it sad that we repeat history?

* * * * *

Recommended:

Turning + The Art of the Propaganda WarS

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

