Connections: Early October

This is going to be so random; just dropping this post in among the war and politics posts but I just don’t know when to let this out. I post news about war and politics because I feel like it’s more of an obligation than anything else but also like music and art. I just post the things that I like or am passionate about. I just know that I want to let this out and share it with you all. Think of it as a brief “diary”… or rather just random notes and funny connections that have taken place lately. 

26th September
I don’t do enough art sets as I would like to so I made this; “Why?” 

 

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/sP4A468sNTU?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

27th September
“Unpredictable” 

 

28th September
The release of the track names that will be featured in the JYJ comeback album, “The Beginning” 

1. Intro ( Composed by S.Tiger)
2. Ayyy Girl_Feat. Kanye West / M. Yusef (Composed by Kanye West, K. Hamler, P. Phenom, M. Yusef, Jae Chong / Lyrics by K. Hamler, P. Phenom, M. Yusef)
3. Empty (Composed by Rodney Jerkins / Lyrics by Kyoko Hamler, L. Daniels, T. Parker)
4. Be My Girl (Composed by Rodney Jerkins / Lyrics by Kyoko Hamler, L. Daniels, T. Parker)
5. Still in Love (Composed by Hero Jae-joong / Lyrics by Kyoko Hamler)
6. I Love You_Feat. Flowsik (Composed by Micky Yu-cheon / Lyrics by Kyoko Hamler)
7. I Can Soar (Composed by Xiah Jun-su / Lyrics by Kyoko Hamler)
8. Be The One (Composed by Jae Chong / Lyrics by Jae Chong, Terry Shorter, Kyoko Hamler)
9. Ayy Girl_ S. Tiger Remix
10. Empty_DJ EON Remix
11. Be My Girl_DJ EON Remix
 

[mouth drops] Kanye West?!
The feckin b*tch is working with these guys!?
Shouldn’t that be incompatible somehow?
I give him credit for being a genius but he’s so damn rude! I’ve lost my respect for this guy and whilst many in my position would say that it’s because of the Taylor Swift incident [as if he was the first person to ever show objection on an award ceremony? As if the world stopped spinning in that moment? ] I’ll tell you now that it was his way of deviating attention away from the MJ tribute!
He’s so clever, so smart, so greedy and so selfish. News covering the MJ tribute performance were barely seen around because Kanye West stole the limelight… and why does this really annoys me? Because a few after the death of Michael Jackson, he said it was time for a new king and nominated himself for that position!
So inconsiderate. So arrogant.
That is what made me lose respect for him. Michael Jackson is irreplaceable.  

I mean for Pete’s sake “ayy girl” – great English there mate?! He’s actually featured on that song and I wouldn’t be surprised if it’ll be released. He would have done his research on these guys and thought of stepping in for greater reasons. He doesn’t strike me as a person who would give a helping hand because he genuinely wants to. He’s the sort of person who does things for more than the obvious reason. 

I want this album to go well for JYJ though… as much as I really do not like Kanye… I want them to do well because they have been through so much. In full honesty I am more worried than excited. I would dread to see things go down terribly. I know that I will be delighted to see them again but I want to see them being praised and continuing their success. 

29th September
News is settling in but the reaction from certain fans really annoy me; I want to see all 5 but I’m seeing only 3 and you know what? it’s better than 0 – and I’m grateful for that reason. I’ve never felt betrayed but I know that they must have felt that towards SM Entertainment. They’ve had it worse than anyone else so all these fans getting really upset about this is really annoying me. It must be 100 times harder in their shoes. 

30th September
Beast had released “Soom” [Breathe In, Breathe Out]. Noticing the trend of breathing and gas masks – Miss A released a song and MV which sounded not that great to be honest. It’s ridiculous but the image is great… the sound and the dance is a bit crazy. Anyway, Beast are back and I really like this song. It’s not as great as “shock” but that’s because there’s no radical change in image. I like the fact that they stayed with the tough image… really liking the dance routine as well.
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/HTbC1UsBtek?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

3rd October
JYJ to appear on David Letterman! I already nervous for these guys and more so now because I just don’t feel that America would be as receptive as Europe, so focusing and aiming high to America straight away is such a big leap. I’m not so fussy about the language barrier because the way I see it is that they [DBSK] have done so well and have been able to gain fans that don’t even speak their language – that to me is just amazing. But why not Europe?  

4th October 

 

SHINee are back with “Hello” … as if they even had the chance to say “Bye” we’re off to get some well-needed rest? Anyway, I absolutely love this… I don’t actually think you could get any cuter. 

 http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/skZxb5sBoiU?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

5th October
As I only discovered kpop after DBSK split up and I was seeing news of the lawsuit against SM Entertainment popping up here and there; But it never hit me as hard as it did today when I discovered what these guys really went through. It was so much more than contract and money. I just flared up with anger when I read of the physical abuse that they had to go through. Yesterday I was reading an article in which a critic called JYJ “money-hungry dogs” but the way I see it is that things that things that had gone completely out of control could have been avoided completely had they just given up on their dreams and walked away. I don’t think blood is worth money or fame. The reason why JYJ are still continuing is because of their love and passion for music; you see it in interviews, you see it in the way that they thank their fans, you see it in the way that the ask their fans to support DBSK no matter what… you saw that when they were DBSK. They still are DBSK. They haven’t changed… just become stronger. Actions speak louder than words. Sincerity pierces through the crap that some critics are writing just now. 
Literally 2 minutes after discovering about the physical abuse I came across this: The release of the JYJ Showcase
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/URLBpo0C0zI?fs=1&hl=en_GB
… feeling both sad and proud for these guys. 

 

Credit goes out to the artist for drawing this – re-beginning. This is what I love about Cassies, they keep their hope and believe that all 5 will unite again… I am not a Cassie but I would love to see them together again. 

I discovered this: “Possibility” by BoA feat. Daichi
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/LTOvmmzN5nM?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

7th October 

This is so cool but the opening question is rather funny… heads up to whoever came up with it though
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/Wk4m-Qe2bVc?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

8th October
 

9th October 

 

http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/5nJD2sm_uCI?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

10th October 2010
10/10/10 10:10 — became national wedding day for Korea and Japan as the day means perfection. Congratulations to the hundreds that got married haha. 

11th October
2PM release “I’ll be Back”
http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/jMdofhj9WKU?fs=1&hl=en_GB 

I actually love the video, the dance and the image more than the song itself. The art at the end is not as cool though… I think it’s because of Taeycon. Don’t get me wrong the guy is great but whenever I see him he’s either roaring or ripping his shirt or being an absolute goof — kind of why I like him haha. WooYoung’s and Junho’s voices really stepped up and Junsu was, as always and consistently, great. Nickhun actually pulled off this image and concept; the rapping was good. 

* * * * *

So many comebacks… still waiting for JYJ. What I love about their website is that it actually counts down – not by the days, not by the hours, not by the minutes but by the seonds… as if they could really rub it in any further… [well, milliseconds I suppose haha] Come on time – hurry up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

